• ""

    Steps to Resolve School-Related Issues

    • Step 1: Contact the Teacher or the Assistant Principal
    • Step 2: Contact the Principal (List of School Principals)
    • Step 3: Contact the Principal's Supervisor (listed below)

    If the issue is not resolved, please contact:
    Byron Hurst, Assistant Superintendent (discipline, nursing, truancy, transportation)
    byron.hurst@tangischools.org

    Ron Genco, Assistant Superintendent (instruction, personnel)
    ronald.genco@tangischools.org


    TPSS Principals' Supervisors

    Ms. Marquita Jackson
    marquita.jackson@tangischools.org

    • Champ Cooper
    • Chesbrough
    • D.C. Reeves
    • Independence Leadership Academy
    • Midway
    • O.W. Dillon
    • Perrin Early Learning Center
    • Spring Creek
    • Tucker Elementary

    Ms. Alison Andrews
    alison.andrews@tangischools.org

    • Amite Elementary Magnet
    • Hammond Eastside Magnet
    • Hammond Westside Magnet
    • Independence Middle Magnet
    • Loranger Elementary
    • Roseland Montessori
    • Southeastern Lab
    • Woodland Park Magnet

    Ms. Charlotte Tillman
    charlotte.tillman@tangischools.org

    • Amite Westside Middle
    • Greenville Park Leadership
    • Jewel Sumner Middle
    • Loranger Middle
    • Lucille Nesom
    • Martha Vinyard
    • Natalbany Middle School
    • Ponchatoula Jr. High

    Ms. Lisa Fussell
    lisa.fussell@tangischools.org

    • Amite High
    • Hammond High
    • Independence High
    • Jewel Sumner High
    • Kentwood High
    • Loranger High
    • Ponchatoula High
    • Tangi Alternative Program

    Bus Related Issues
    Email our transportation deparment for issues regarding your child's school bus.
    Please email us at bus@tangischools.org


     

    Have a general question regarding our school system? 
    TPSS has an open email as a way for you to communicate your concerns, ask questions, or get information regarding our school system.
    Please email us at questions@tangischools.org


    Have questions about registration? 
    Need help with enrollment, registration, applications, or transfers?
    Please email us at registrar@tangischools.org


     

Steps to Resolve School-Related Issues - printable pdf

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.