Skip To Main Content

Resolve a School-Related Issue

STEPS TO RESOLVE A SCHOOL RELATED ISSUE

  • Step 1: Contact the Teacher or the Assistant Principal
  • Step 2: Contact the Principal 
  • Step 3: Contact the Principal's Supervisor 

SCHOOL CONTACT

Please call your child's school with any questions you may have regarding his or her academics, health and well being, school programs, daily routines and more. Contacting your child's teacher, or the school's office, is the first place to start when seeking answers.
List of Schools


TPSS PRINCIPAL SUPERVISORS

Please email the supervisor of your child's school principal if your questions and concerns are not addressed at the school level.

Amber Gardner
amber.gardner@tangischools.org

  • Amite Elementary Magnet
  • D.C. Reeves
  • Loranger Elementary
  • Midway
  • Perrin Early Learning Center
  • Tucker Elementary
  • Woodland Park Magnet
  • Hammond Eastside Montessori School (lower)
  • Hammond Westside Magnet School (lower)

     

Melissa Ryan
melissa.ryan@tangischools.org

  • Champ Cooper
  • Chesbrough
  • Independence Leadership Academy
  • Lucille Nesom
  • Natalbany Middle School
  • Roseland Montessori 
  • Spring Creek
  • O.W. Dillon

     

Charlotte Tillman
charlotte.tillman@tangischools.org

  • Amite Westside Middle
  • Greenville Park
  • Hammond Westside Montessori (upper)
  • Hammond Eastside Magnet (upper)
  • Jewel M. Sumner Middle
  • Loranger Middle
  • Martha Vinyard

     

Chasity Liuzza
chasity.liuzza@tangischools.org

  • Amite High
  • Hammond High
  • Independence High
  • Jewel M. Sumner High
  • Kentwood High
  • Loranger High
  • Ponchatoula High
  • Ponchatoula Jr. High

     

If the issue is still not resolved after contacting the school, the principal, or the principal's supervisor, please contact:

Dr. Lisa Fussell, Assistant Superintendent ( Academics, Curriculum, Federal Programs, Technology, Human Resources, Special Education)
lisa.fussell@tangischools.org
985-748-2524 

Ron Genco, Assistant Superintendent (Student Services, Child Nutrition, School Nurses, Athletics, Extra Curricular, Support Personnel, Payroll, Insurance, Retirement)
ronald.genco@tangischools.org
985-748-8587

Bret Schnadelbach, Chief Financial Officer (Accounting, Sales Tax, Transportation, New Construction, Maintenance)
bret.schnadelbach@tangischools.org
985-748-2421